PETE PETERSON MARINER'S AWARD

The Mariner's Award is given to the person whose enthusiasm, great attitude and participation as a newer club member, best exemplifies the sportsmanship of sailing and spirit of competition.



The award is named in honor of Pete Peterson who has actively participated in club racing, sailing and club events during his many years with the Jacomo Sailing Club. Pete has contributed a wealth of sailing knowledge. His contributions are some of our greatest treasures.

The traveling award is a C. Jere's sailboat sculpture mounted on a wood base. The recipient's name is engraved on the trophy. The winner retains it for the next year.

Year Honoree	Year Honoree	Year Honoree
2005 Don Montgomery	2010 Chris Coope	2015 Eric Levy
2006 Ed Seacord	2011 Dave French	2016 Bob Asher
2007 Bill Johnson	2012 Pat Carr	2017 LeRoy H. Grubbs
2008 Jim Plante	2013 Dave Gibbin	
2009 Dwayne Boettcher	2014 Mark Pilcher	